Wk 5 – Artist Interview – Manny Krakowski

art110 wk5

Manny Krakowski designed an interesting piece that involved the use of perspective and reference. The piece, Somewhere Between Here and Their, is a piece that according to the description, “is based on the relationships between space, invisibility, and identity”.

This piece is interesting, but in all honesty, I do not see the relationship that the artist was going for. I saw some interesting variations of a sculpture, but in all honesty, I don’t understand where this relationship is coming from. Maybe its just me. Maybe I’m just a grumpy art 110 student who “just doesn’t get it”. I don’t know. But although I enjoyed the piece and found it interesting, I found it hard to see how the piece itself explores the concepts that it sets out to explore.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

