Wk 5 – Activity – Kickstarter

I am writing this post to announce that I am attempting to launch a new board game via the crowdfunding site kickstarter! Upon filing the copyright for the board game name, and the trade mark for the mechanics, I will go public!

I have created a working prototype of the game, and I have a rule book created. However, I apologize for the secrecy, since without a trademark, another less honest developer can steal the mechanics and core gameplay, undercutting the original developer (me).

What I CAN say is that the board game is an interesting cross between the strategy of chess, the resource management of settlers of catan, and the “engineering” style of conway’s game of life. I am very excited to make this game, because I am almost certain that nobody has ever created anything like it.

P.S. To the person grading this for ART 110: I apologize, since I thought the board game’s trademark and copyright would be officially approved faster. However, if you want proof to be graded, feel free to email me at kyle.a.wadsworth@gmail.com and I will happily send the alpha version of the rules and the placeholder game pieces. I will update this post immediately as soon as the kickstarter is live.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

